TiPACCs at the EU Polar Cluster General Assembly

  • Post published:July 3, 2022
  • Reading time:2 mins read
You are currently viewing TiPACCs at the EU Polar Cluster General Assembly
L-R: Petra Langebroek, Cyrille Mosbeux, Gaël Durand, and Svein Østerhus.

The EU Polar Cluster is a collaboration of Arctic and Antarctic projects funded by the European Commission. It is currently comprised of  the following projects, in alphabetical order: ARCSAR, Arctic PASSION, ARICE, ArcticHubs, Beyond EPICA, CAPARDUS, CHARTER, CRiceS, ECOTIP, EU-PolarNet 2, FACE-IT, FORCeS, iCUPE, INTERACT III, JUSTNORTH, NUNATARYUK, PROTECT, PolarRES, SO-CHIC, and TiPACCs. In addition the cluster is supported by two ongoing organizations: the European Polar Board and SIOS, the Svalbard Integrated Observing System.

TiPACCs Scientific Coordinators’ Petra Langebroek and Svein Østerhus (NORCE), as well as TiPACCs Early Career Researcher Cyrille Mosbeux (UGA) were in Brussels for the EU Polar Cluster General Assembly this June. They were also joined by TiPACCs researcher Gaël Durand, who also coordinates the PROTECT project.